Skip to content

A True Story

November 4, 2009

I was 12 when I became king.

I am evil at heart.

I will do everything I can to desecrate the name of God.

 

I have built altars to idols in the place of God’s honor.

I love the stars, and they have become my guide.

I seek the starry hosts more than the host of hosts.

 

I tied my sons up.

Bound their screaming bodies together.

I burned them alive, to appease the “gods.”

 

I have practiced witchcraft…

……………………..sorcery……….

………………………divination…..

 

I have been more evil than any other king.

I have led the people of God away…on purpose.

I have ignored the tangible voice of God.

 

I have now been captured.

A hole has been driven through my nose, and a hook placed there.

I am shackled and led to Babylon.

 

I AM EVIL.

………………………………….

………………………………but

 

 

I prayed today.

I sought God with my heart, what little is left.

I repented in my distress……………..and……

 

………………………….God FORGAVE me.

He freed me from Babylon.

He returned my kingdom to me.

 

I removed all the idols and worthless “gods.”

I have rebuilt the city.

I returned the nation to making proper sacrifices to God.

 

I was EVIL………………….

……………………………..but

I was forgiven.

 

 

May you who read this find grace today. May you understand that no level of evil will ever outweigh the overshadowing love of a Father who would do anything to love you. A simple love, yet one that cannot be explained. May you receive freedom from what holds you back, and courage to walk in your God ordained future.

 

Grace.

 

Ben

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    November 4, 2009 3:30 pm

    Amen…Deliverance from sin is the greatest of all freedoms.

Leave a Reply

