Skip to content

G-Man’s 2nd Birthday

May 11, 2009

Photo 13When Gracen was born, people always asked me if I was glad I had a boy. I really didn’t know because all I had were girls. People would say, “now your name lives on!” I never got that, I am not that great. “Now you have someone who will play sports like you did.” Again, what if he didn’t like sports or what if I was that overbearing dad that made him do things so I could live vicariously through him. 

Well, today my son is 2 and I am proud to say that I am thrilled I have a son. Anyone who knows me, knows how much I adore my daughters, and they truly possess my heart, but Gracen is different. He’s a BOY. He does things different, acts different, and I can’t imagine life without him. What are some of the main differences, you ask?

1. If he pees when his diaper is off, it is much more “projectile.”

2. His feet can actually stink. I don’t think little girls feet do…

3. He LOVES to throw a ball. His choice not mine although I do love to play with him.

4. He can go topless at the pool.

5. He is ROUGH! Seriously, when he comes running, it is like a mini-linebacker.

All joking aside, I love my little guy and I want to wish him a huge HAPPY BIRTHDAY!Photo 48

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    May 11, 2009 1:23 pm

    We all love Gracen here at the DeVeas house as well. So glad he is a part of our lives. And he is spending his birthday at my house!!!

Leave a Reply

