Skip to content

Why I Love Being Married to Brenda

March 18, 2009

picture-0722Why I love being married to Brenda:

 

                        …She loves Christ

                        …She’s hot

                        …She’s an amazing friend

                        …She’s a great mother

                        …She’s crazy

                        …She wields a light saber       picture-066

                        …She gets me

                        …She makes me laugh

                        …She allows me to be me

                        …She has her own mind

                        …She SPEAKS her own mind

                        …She likes Lost and Heroes

                        dscf5042…She gives me butterflies when we kiss

                        …She laughs

                        …She cries

                        …She understands my calling

                        …She’s not demanding

                        …She’s hot

                        …She’s the only one who would put up with me

                        …She is part of my God given purposedscf1031

 

I am trying to not get real mushy here, but when it comes to her, I am a softy. Nine years ago today, I married my best friend. Little did we know then that our life would turn out the way it has, but does anyone on the day they get married. Most guys thinks there wife is the greatest, and in some way we are all right. I mean most of us married up a few notches, right? I know I married way out of my league (still trying to figure out how that happened.)

 

Bren, I love you with all that I am. I would not want to do life with anyone else. Thanks for 9 great years, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for us. “You’re still the one…”

            

One Comment leave one →
  1. brenda permalink
    March 18, 2009 1:27 pm

    143

Leave a Reply

