Skip to content

Tomorrow is the Big Day!

February 1, 2009

So tomorrow is the big day. The Grand Opening of Genesischurch on Blountstown! What we have done in the last 21 days is miraculous, and that is not an exaggeration. So many days have come and gone as a blur, but what I have learned has made me a better person. Here are some things I have learned:

1.     I am not immune to fatigue. As I write, I have become sick. Not the flu kind sick, but a only sleeping for 5-6 hours a night, not eating healthy, not working out, going a hundred miles an hour kinda sick. Everyone needs rest, and yes that means me. Humbling lesson learned.

2.     The volunteers of our church are amazing. I will simply say that without the countless hours put in by numerous people, this would never have happened. I wish I had room to write everyone’s names, but it would be too long. So from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!

3.     When you have a genuine passion for seeing people’s lives changed through the power of Christ, you can do anything. Just read Colossians 1:29. It has kept me going these last few weeks.

4.     My wife is an amazing woman. She has allowed me the freedom to chase after my heart’s passion, and then taken care of me when I have come home exhausted. I love you, and YOU ARE STILL THE ONE.

5.     Great leaders like the ones on our staff can fight, argue, disagree, and butt heads…and be better off for it. Our staff is as tight as I have seen it and we will only get better. Iron sharpens iron…

6.     Satan is against us. We have fought more battles in the last 21 days than I can count. We will win. We will see people come to Christ. We will see relationships be forged. We will see people delivered. We will see healings. We will see the power of God change people’s lives. Satan won’t stop us, deal with it!

7.     If things can possibly go wrong, they will. Just adjust, make corrections, and keep going.

 

Tomorrow will be a day that changes my life. I will never be the same after this experience, and I hope the hundreds and hundreds of new people that will be coming tomorrow will be able to say the same thing. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca H. permalink
    February 1, 2009 2:17 am

    I’m so excited!! I wish I had had time to help out more. God is awesome, you’re awesome, the rest of the staff is awesome. I so thankful I found Genesis. Love you Pastor Ben!!!

  2. Christi Donahue permalink
    February 1, 2009 6:03 am

    Amen! I feel closer to the staff and members of GCTV for going through this process. I know that 2/1/09 will mark a change in MANY people’s lives, including mine. I am proud to call GCTV my home, my family and that I have been involved in this journey! Praise God in advance for all the people that will come through the doors and lives that will be changed FOREVER!

  3. February 1, 2009 11:52 am

    In all of this, I have had to remind myself that God is in control. All that happened to get us to this point did not catch Him by surprise.

    We have worked hard in building God’s house. He has worked hard in building us. Today will be a w e s o m e!

    9:29 and 11:01 – be there!

Leave a Reply

