Skip to content

Brenda is gone and I don’t like it!

September 9, 2008

So my wife is out of town all week again. She is working in Gainesville all week, and I understand it has to be done, but that makes it no easier. She took my son with her, and not having the two of them all week can really mess me up. Here are some things that I am reminded of each time they leave:

·      God made Brenda and I one when we got married, so right now it should be no surprise I feel like something is missing. It is! And she took all the good parts!

·      The house is real quiet without Gracen throwing toys on the wood floor. I always think it would be nice to have a quiet night, but when it happens, I don’t like it. I miss my little guy. He is so much fun, and I need him around.

·      Brenda is like no friend I have ever had. She tells me what she thinks, she tells me even when I don’t want to hear it. But she always loves me…even when I don’t deserve it.

·      In the morning, I will have coffee alone. That, well…stinks! I was going to use another word, but it is a word she doesn’t like so I will refrain from using it…at least via blog.

·      I would not want to be a single dad with these two girls of mine! How do you do a French braid? What is a French braid? Why do the French get a braid? What about a good ole United States of America braid? I sound like Jerry Seinfeld all of a sudden!

 

It might sound sappy and mushy, but I really miss my wife. Many of you might be thinking I am just writing to get on her good side, but she’s not here. What good would that do! Friday will not come fast enough. Pray for me…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    September 10, 2008 12:21 am

    Ahhh, that is so sweet. I miss my BFF too, but I know it is hard on you, but look on the bright side, tomorrow is Wednesday and it is half way over.
    Let us know if you need anything.

  2. mike permalink
    September 11, 2008 4:11 am

    hi Ben… Just want you to know it is nice to see Brenda and the baby,we did ON YOUR MARK!!! and it brought back a lot of good memories of the girls. I miss them very much. tell them i love them LOVE YA

  3. brenda permalink
    September 11, 2008 5:39 pm

    It is Thursday. I will be home tomorrow! I miss you and the girls terribly but there is work to be done.
    Coffee is not the same without you, I actually have to make my own here! 😦
    Don’t worry about the french braids – the girls’ hair is still a little too short for that. Gracen misses you but he sure is causing a rukus here! He has been in school two days now and he is showing all of his tricks!
    I am not quite a sappy as you (by nature) but I really miss my husband. Just think how nice it wil be when we see each other. I can’t wait!
    I love you. You’re still the one!

Leave a Reply

