Skip to content

Sunday Fast Forward

September 2, 2008

This past Sunday at Genesischurch.tv West, we experienced our first video teaching in the format we will be using. Having three new projectors and new screens looked amazing, and after this week of tweaking colors, sizes, etc, it will be even better. In lieu, of a Sunday rewound, I want to give you a glimpse into why this Sunday is so huge for us, and why it is a preview not a launch. So instead of Sunday Rewound, I give you Sunday Fast Forward…

·      This Sunday is our Preview Experience. Many people have asked what will be different. What is a preview in comparison to a launch? Without going too deep into the particulars, it is about marketing and exposure. A preview is marketed more than a normal Sunday, but less than a full-fledged launch. A preview is giving a glimpse into what will be taking place after launch, and giving our service teams a big day to work through any glitches they may have. (Although I am sure there will be none…)

·      The more we have at Preview, the more we will have for launch! Most church growth experts say that the biggest obstacle to growth is breaking the 50 barrier. This means that previewing and launching with more than 50 is paramount to long term success in terms of growth. Are numbers important? Of course they are because they are the measuring tool as to how many lives we are able to change for Christ!

·      This week will be a crazy week full of work. I have plenty of jobs, small and large. If you are able to spend even an hour at the Campus, there is something to be done. Please email me or call me and I will gladly go over the list to find a job that you can accomplish.

·      We will be doing grassroots marketing for this preview. This means we will be hitting the streets handing out marketing materials. If you are a student at FSU, TCC, or FAMU, I will have invite materials for you to pass out to everyone you see on campus. Post them on community boards like at Starbucks or Publix, put them on flags of mailboxes, rent a plane a drop them from the sky, use smoke signals, and any other way possible to get the word out.

·      The most effective way to bring people to church, regardless of how great our cards look is…you. When you personally invite a person to church, there is a greater probability they will come. The latest report I got from Church Leaders Report showed that most people if personally invited are more likely to attend than just receiving something in the mail. That is why it is so important for you to invite everyone you know. Co-workers, classmates, friends, family members, random strangers in the mall, everyone! I AM ASKING THAT EVERYONE MAKE IT A POINT TO INVITE 5 PEOPLE TO COME THIS SUNDAY!!

 

Okay, the week has begun. Many of you say you want to make a difference in the world. There is no greater way than to watch as someone you have invited to come to our Sunday experiences has a life-transforming encounter with Christ. No go out this week and Know Christ and….MAKE HIM KNOWN!!!!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. brenda permalink
    September 2, 2008 1:33 pm

    I am ready to go and invite my 5! Actually, I will invite 10!! Can I have some money for the mall… i figure while I am inviting I may need to shop! Just a thought.
    I will be at the campus with you! I wouldn’t want to do this with anyone else!!!
    you are still the one…

  2. Michelle permalink
    September 2, 2008 3:46 pm

    Let me know what I can do to help. Today (Tuesday) is the only day I have to play some catch up stuff, otherwise, I am here to help.

    You know how to reach me, text, phone, email or you can send a flyer out by plane and drive it past my house, I am sure I will be looking out the window to see it.

Leave a Reply

