Skip to content

I Am Not Depressed!

August 26, 2008

Okay, some people have read my blog about it not getting any better and think I am depressed. Let me clarify a few things…I am not depressed. Seriously, I am okay. Yes things are hard and maybe insane most of the time, but that’s life. I was simply giving you some insight into how I think. Many people have this crazy notion that Pastor’s are happy all the time, never have bad days, know all the answers, and even have God on speed dial in an emergency. I was just showing that is not how it is. We pastors think about things in a reality based way. If I only talked about the brighter side of life, I would lose touch with those who suffer on a daily basis. I have an amazing life, andwould not trade it for the world. Today I have been doing some more thinking, let me share…

 

·      I am a little under the weather today. What does that statement mean? Under the weather, I would rather be under a blanket on the couch.

·      Couch. Now there’s a funny word…wonder where it came from…

·      I was planning on spending all day at west today hanging the new signage, but the weather man said it was going to rain all day. Not a drop yet. He’s a liar!

·      I am reading a new book called “Change the Way You See Yourself. It is about asset based thinking. Pretty good so far. I’ll keep you updated.

·      The 11th and 12th chapter of Luke was my morning reading. Jesus is amazing in the simplicity of His teaching. Why do we make it so hard?

·      I must do a better job of getting alone with God. Since school started my 8 AM time with Him is not working very well. I need to adjust it.

·      A multi-site church is the craziest thing I have ever done…at least since I have been saved…(you wish you knew what I was thinking about right now, don’t you?)

·       My wife is still breath taking to me. Yes I still get all weird in my stomach, and find myself watching her when she sleeps. She’s beautiful. I am starting to sound like a stalker…

·      Phil Harris is a stud finder, sorta. You will have to ask him about putting about 20 holes in the wall looking for a stud to hang the TV from. It’s pretty funny!

 

Okay so now do you see I am not depressed? I will continue to share my thoughts and teachings with you, and sometimes they may be a little deeper than usual. I am like a rubix cube. I have a lot of sides and I look different every time I turn. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    August 27, 2008 12:55 am

    I am so glad that you are not depressed. I never thought you were. I know that you have been stressed lately trying to get everything and everyone ready for the launch. I can’t imagine all that you have to do. Just take everything one day at a time and know that they are people out there that want and can help. We are only a phone or text or email away.

    And what you said about Brenda made me tearry eyed, you need to send some of that to Piney…..JK!!!

    And one other thing……PASTOR BEN ROCKS!!!

  2. August 27, 2008 1:04 am

    It was actually 32 holes. lol
    I think that little table was made for that TV though!
    Phil

  3. Angie permalink
    August 27, 2008 1:51 am

    If I shared my thoughts,I’m sure they’d be a bit more scattered than that.lol Of course you’re not depressed..your human like the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

