Skip to content

Random Frustrations

August 3, 2008

I know that I have not been blogging as much as usual, and I have no excuses. I would love to say I have been busy, but every time I say that, someone tells me “you do not know what it is like to be busy…let me tell you how busy I am.” It’s almost like the busier a person is the more important they are. I get sick of hearing it so I do not blame busyness anymore. Lately a lot of things have been getting to me so instead of random thoughts…I bring you random frustrating moments!

 

·      How come most nights I would give anything for a few moments of quiet, and then the moment my family goes out of town, I would give anything to have the noise back?

·      Shark Week 2008 is not as good as last year. In fact most of what they are showing they showed last year. Don’t hype it up and then show re-runs!

·      They voted the wrong person off Big Brother. Should have gotten rid of Jessie when they had the chance.

·      There are no books on the life of a campus pastor. It is a tough calling. You are the pastor of a church, but on staff at the same time. Tough to balance, but I am finding it and Brian Hunter is being patient as I figure it out. I have decided I want to write a book about it. Not sure how, but we will see…

·      My doctorate is kicking my tail!

·      I am a Green Bay Packer fan, but even I am tired of the Brett Favre saga. End it already..somebody!

·      Cell phones…do I really have to explain?

·      People who do not really believe in God. I am not talking about unbelievers, but about believers. They believe in God, but not that He is at work in everyday life. He loves you! He cares about you! Let Him love you!

·      Paper jams in printers. How does something as thin as paper get jammed? Blows my mind.

·      People who are late for our Sunday Experience. We start at 11:01! How can you be late?!?

 

 

Okay that is enough for now. Monday  I will try to write something with a little more depth….unless I am too busy! HAHAHA

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    August 3, 2008 1:27 am

    I am so glad that you wrote again. I love reading your blogs. I hope you were upset when I asked where your blogs were, I was just kidding.
    And I was late on Sunday, but you can blame that on Flint. I will be on time this Sunday, I promise!!

Leave a Reply

