Skip to content

Sunday Rewound

April 14, 2008

This week is a new start for me because I have changed my work week around a little bit. Normally I keep office hours Tuesday through Friday, and take Mondays off to breathe a little. The problem was that I spent most of Monday thinking about Sunday. So it really did not feel much like a day off. So I am moving things around and will be working Monday – Thursday in an effort to be more productive in the office, and take better advantage of my day off. I also started a new workout routine this week, and since yesterday was my first day on this new workout, I AM HURTING! Typing is hard because I am having a hard time lifting my arms. So if there are typos, so be it! Here is the Sunday recap…

·        The new lights looked good and it is great to be able to change the lighting monthly. It adds a fresh look each time we switch teaching series.

·        I love seeing all the service teams showing up on time and getting ready to serve. As a leader, it makes me feel great to see people serving. First impressions team did a great job, ushers were proficient in service, and Jamie did a great job in only her second week working the media computer system.

·        On Thursday night we found out that one of our air conditioners in the main sanctuary had finally gone out. It is 30 years old and ran its final limit. So we are in the search as to what to do. It will be very expensive and funds are tight right now. The morning was cool so it was not an issue…but it will be as summer approaches.

·        Worship was intense this week! We made some important changes to our sound system and it paid off big time. Arron and the band sounded awesome, and there were people able to worship under an intense presence of God. We are a Pentecostal church and it as apparent as people were in the altars and tears were coming down numerous faces. Sometimes the word Pentecostal is lost in understanding and application, but it was apparent people were for the most part experiencing the power of the Holy Spirit.

 

There are big things coming for ECC. We are having several staff meetings this week as we prepare for the next big phase of ministry development. Be in prayer that we make the right changes and decisions that will ultimately propel us to the place God wants us to be.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie permalink
    April 14, 2008 8:13 pm

    Sunday was amaizing! They say that it takes a village to raise a child, well it takes an entire team to run a church and our team worked seamlessly. It was incredible to watch all those hands raised and worshiping. Side note: I totally believe it was God that provided the absolute perfect weather for Sunday.

  2. April 15, 2008 4:56 pm

    well, atleast now you have a 2 day weekend :)& I enjoyed the lighting.

  3. April 15, 2008 4:59 pm

    Also I wish I coulda been there (it sounds awesome) but the youngin’s need churchin’ too

  4. April 16, 2008 6:25 am

    I couldn’t agree more… It’s not easy pulling the moni’s down what with being half deaf and all – 😉 – … but it really is much more conducive to worship when we’re not running at circa 250,000 decibels! I can’t wait until next week when I have my hearing back! =) – And I can’t wait for all of the changes in the near future for ECC. The process of moving steadily toward our vision is both exciting and terrifying! But I’m right here beside you in it all. Whatever it takes, wherever we’re led, whenever it’s time… I’m on board.

Leave a Reply

